Little Ice Age

My own two feet

Won’t carry me

At one in the morning
As I pace the floors
Looking at the doors
As if there’s a fire behind them
I’m sinking, sinking
Further down the abyss
If I make a mistake
There’ll be blood on my hands
How can I survive
Down here in the darkness?
I can’t control my mind
It picks my pockets and robs me blind
You won’t feel a thing, it says
I’m thinking things that should never have been
I’m repenting when there were no sins
As if there’s a fire behind them
Leave a Reply

