To Remember You

If I were

To talk in my sleep

Would I say

How I need you?

If I were

To speak crazily

Would it be poetry for you?

Because the only time I want to mention you

Is when I’m so in love

That I turn crazy

And that’s how I wish

To remember you.

 

If I were

To dance in the rain

Would I dance with you?

If I were

To sing a pretty song

Would it be about you?

Because the only time I want to mention you

Is when I’m so in love

I want to sing

And that’s how I wish

To remember you.

 

I never want to leave this state

I never want to feel the pain

I never want my heart to break

I just want to go insane with you

I just wanna sing for you.

 

Because the only time I want to mention you

Is when my love is burning bright

And I forget to put up a fight

And that’s how I wish

To remember

You

Leave a Reply

