Cold War Love

I wish I could get everything I want when I get flaming mad

Just like you

I wish I could be adorable, too

Just like her, then you’d see

Because as it stands I wanna set the world ablaze

But there’s nothing left to burn

 

Sometimes it feels like I’m a prisoner

Like I want to go nuclear

‘Cause all I wanted was an arms race

But you’re giving me armageddon

You’re giving me armageddon

 

I wish I could see into people’s heads

So then I would know what they were really thinking

I wish it could be true, wish I had you

Wish you thought I was beautiful

 

Sometimes it feels like I’m a prisoner

Like I want to go nuclear

‘Cause all I wanted was an arms race

But you’re giving me armageddon

You’re giving me armageddon

 

I wish I could be free

Free to love who I choose

I wish I could be through

Through with loving you

Maybe then you’d see

Leave a Reply

